Board & Leadership

The League of Women in Government is governed by an unpaid chief administrative officer and ten board members from across the country. The League is a fiscal project of OneOC, a California 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization.

The League is also the primary affiliate group of the International City/County Management Association representing women in local government. The League serves as the umbrella organization to support local and statewide organizations that advance women to local government leadership. The League’s objective is to move the needle forward on the number of women serving at the most senior and executive levels in ALL areas of local government. There are several local and regional local government women’s groups or committees across the country that the League partners with and supports through our national efforts. These organizations include several Women Leading Government chapters, The Legacy Project, the 16/50 Project, the National Forum of Black Public Administrators, the Local Government Hispanic Network, and academic institutions.

Ashley Jacobs, President & Southeast Board Member

County Administrator, Beaufort County, SC

Kimberly Richardson, Midwest Board Member

Deputy City Manager, Evanston, IL

Kelly Houghteling, Mountain Plains Board Member

Assistant Town Manager, Wellington, CO

Susan Thorpe, Mountain Plains Board Member

County Administrator, Yuma County, AZ

Nicole Ard, Northeast Board Member

City Manager, Greenbelt, MD

Kate Fitzpatrick, Northeast Board Member

Town Manager, Needham, MA

Bonnie Svrcek, Southeast Board Member

City Manager, Lynchburg, VA

Tamara Letourneau, West Coast Board Member

City Manager, Laguna Niguel, CA

Pamela Antil, Chief Administrative Office

Assistant City Administrator, Santa Barbara, CA

Midwest Board Member – Vacant

West Coast Board Member – Vacant